November 2012

86 members attended on Monday for Wimbledon WI’s Annual Meeting.

As usual we collected gifts for one of our charities:


There was a clear majority vote for Carers Support Merton, and this will be our Charity for next year.
Members can give individual support to any of the other charities nominated, and these can be put forward for consideration next year.

Our New Committee

Janice Beale, Sally Alger, Fiona Gerdes Hansen, Eileen Smith, Dulcie Edwards, Diana Ovens, Gillian Kitcherside and Daphne Monk remain and are joined by Linda Close and Agnes Fox. Joanna Cardwell will remain responsible for Communications and the website.

Agnes Fox was voted for and elected President by the members in accordance with the NFWI regulations for the election of a president. Other officers are decided by the new committee.